Reviews

If you wish to add a comment click here.
Rate                                        

By submitting this form you agree to our terms of use and to our Privacy protection policy
code
* Required fields

I
Iosif
10 January 2018
Greece   Greece
A pleasant guest house with great view right next to the sea and with good access all around
There are no comments available for this review

booking
10
Jan
6 May 2018
Greece   Greece
perfect place as a base for exploring a fascinating area
There are no comments available for this review

booking
10
Daniela
14 October 2019
Germany   Germany
ExceptionalExceptional
Sehr schöne Unterkunft. Sauber, gemütlich, mit Wohlfühlambiente. Sehr nette Gastgeberin. Direkt am Strand.

booking
9
Angelos
30 October 2019
Germany   Germany
FabulousFabulous
Lage sehr nahe zum Kiesstrand, Supermarkt und Tavernen alle in nächster Nähe

booking
C
Cristina
16 March 2018
Ireland   Ireland
Relaxing and lit!
The room apartment was great. Cosy, intimate, and very cute! I was impressed by the host. Even if I booked few hours before she was ready and welcomed me in the best way!

booking
10
Tasos
10 April 2018
Greece   Greece
An excellent choice
An excelent choice,spacious apartments by the sea,extremely clean with attention to details,home made breakfast!

booking
10
Vasiliy
10 October 2018
Russia   Russia
Exceptional
TOP1 for a beach holiday in that area. 5-10m (!!!) to the beautiful beach, restaurants are also very close. Book a room with a sea view, that's magnificent.

booking
P
Pierre
7 April 2019
France   France
Exceptional
Nice owner, good equipments, comfortable room

booking
10
Anne
19 August 2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Exceptional
We loved it there. We were very well received and looked after really well. We had access to the lounge and garden too. Fantastic location.

booking
8
Linda
1 November 2019
Israel   Israel
Convenient location. Good view. Nice room.
The room was spacious and comfortable. Lovely view of the sea.

booking
A
Asaf
15 September 2018
Israel   Israel
Exceptional
Wonderful charming little hotel. Apartment is cozy and comfortable. Highly recommended !

booking
10
Mrsbigladyhead
Aug 2014
Leeds United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Extremely clean, beautifully thoughtout, delightful apartment
If you want a homely, beautifully clean, well thought out apartment with stunning gardens on the beach front, look no further.Mrs Sia who owns the apartments welcomed us warmly and we were delighted with our room which has everything we needed included air conditioning!Mrs Nafsica was an amazing host too and made the most amazing breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for her and I look forward to visiting this amazing place again just so I can see her again.If you want to visit an unspoilt part of Greece with just enough nightlife and an array of bars & restaurants & great beaches on your doorstep, visit Meliti Apartments in Akrata. I have extremely high standards and nothing compares to this place!

tripadvisor
10
M-ASIA-TRAVELLER
Oct 2014
Athens Greece   Greece
THE BEST IMPRESSIONS!!!
I am a huge fun of the beach of Akrata. Something with this deep blue water, which attracts me and calms my spirit!Wanted to have a tranquil weekend with my mother, I chose Meliti and I am so happy I did!Yes it is like being home and better, on the terms that everything is kept spotlessly clean.Ms Sia and Ms Nafsika were amazingly polite and interesting personalities.Cosy apartments with all the amenities you may need (wifi, TV, air condition), but the best of all that beautifull yard with flowers and trees allover.Every morning I had my breakfast outside my apartment and Ms Nafsika would bring me exactly what I wanted. Because she noticed my preferences and this is extremely important for a customer, because it makes you feel important and not just someone who had just booked a hotel room.A smiley ''good morning'' every day... a bright ''hello'' with every body you could see in the property, made you feel like being in a small village where everyone were of an acquaintance.My mother and I had a great time, we really rested and next summer we will visit Meliti again. I even could visit this place alone, for a day or two to rest my mind from the chaotic life of Athens. That is how comfortable and safe I felt there!My Greets to Ms Sia and hopefully we will meet again soon!Thank you for everything!!!

tripadvisor
10
שרי ר
Oct 2012
Yaad Israel   Israel
A hidden Jem on the beach
We stayed in Meliti hotel for one night in October. The House is 100 years old stone building' complitely and tastfully renovated, with a charming inner court yard . every thing is fresh and clean and the hostess was warm and sat with us to explain and recomend what pastries to buy in the local bakery, recommended a good local restaurant,and told us about the house's history.We stayed there because we planned to take the train from Diakopto the next morning and they were very helpfull when we corresponded by mail prior to our arrival and reserved train tickets for us.The hotel is located acros the street from the beach and we enjoyed a night walk along the beach as well as the amazing sunrise..I recoomend it and if we are ever around again - would definetly stay there !

tripadvisor
G
GGLGreece
Feb 2013
GREECE GREECE
What a guesthouse should be
Meliti - i think - is the definition of a guest-house. The friendly lady owner greeted me at the reception lounge area. Stayed one night in a sea view room for business in Feb '13. Right on the sea. You could actually hear the waves on the beach below. Very clean, decorated in detail, very functional room with two tv sets a kitchenette, a small lounge area with a couch and table. The small garden was very tidy. Heated room with a small air condition-not sure how this would put up with lower outside temperatures though. Parking is available (at winter at least) right on the street. My overall impression is that the place was built and maintained with a lot of heart put into it and definitely makes you feel at home-what a guest-house mainly should do. Very well priced and highly recommended. I'll be back.

tripadvisor
TheGrocer
TheGrocer
May 2013
Aubeterre-sur-Dronne France   France
A pet friendly haven
Most welcoming owner at Meliti who made both us and our small Greek dog most welcome. The rooms are immaculately furnished, so much so I panicked when I seen the pure white covers on the sofa! No worries there, a quick discussion and another cover was provided.As it was out of season the resort was rather deserted! (lovely). The location afforded us an ideal position to visit Kalavrita and surrounding areas.The toilet / shower area was a bit small, but adequate .........The owner also had dogs, but these caused absolutely no issues at all......I would definately stay there again.......

tripadvisor
V
Vita
Apr 2012
Larnaca Cyprus   Cyprus
A beautiful guesthouse in Akrata
Meliti guesthouse is on a street that goes along the sea. It was very easy to find - there were signs and also the yellow building stands out from the surrounding ones. Our family room was beautiful, everything looked new and it smelled nice. There were many small details that showed that the hosts really cared about the comfort of their guests. Our little son liked the big dog that met us in the yard and then tried to come inside our room...as well as several cats :) Akrata is a small town, quite pleasant for an evening walk on the beach. If we come back, we will stay at Meliti again.

tripadvisor
10
KYRIAKOS-IOANNA
Sep 2012
ATHENS GREECE
Oh not again!
In few words the place was a nearly bad ecperience. If i had to stay more than 1 night I would go somewhere else in the area. The room was uncomfortable and the toilet was tiny. Moreover the whole atmosphere in the room was depressing and there was a smell all over the place I could not understand what it was . So I said to myself...oh not again !

tripadvisor
10
DrLakeflower
Sep 2015
Next year Sweden   Sweden
Nice and perfect service
Stayed here for a couple of nights in the end of June. Perfectly situated by the beach. Very well run by a wonderful hostess and her staff. Nice garden house where you had your breakfast. You could borrow sun chairs and bring to the beach. Flawless!

tripadvisor
T
TheGrocer
May 2013
Aubeterre-sur-Dronne France   France
A pet friendly haven
Most welcoming owner at Meliti who made both us and our small Greek dog most welcome. The rooms are immaculately furnished, so much so I panicked when I seen the pure white covers on the sofa! No worries there, a quick discussion and another cover was provided.As it was out of season the resort was rather deserted! (lovely). The location afforded us an ideal position to visit Kalavrita and surrounding areas.The toilet / shower area was a bit small, but adequate .........The owner also had dogs, but these caused absolutely no issues at all......I would definately stay there again.......

tripadvisor
Constantine P
Constantine P
Jun 2014
Athens Greece   Greece
A charming little gem perched on the sea.
We stayed here towards the end of last summer and can't wait to pay another visit this year.The owner, Sofia, is a wonderful host and took excellent care of us during our stay.Superb location right on the sea. The room was comfortable, spotless and well furnished. Recommended.

tripadvisor
10
Mrsbigladyhead
Aug 2014
Leeds United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Extremely clean, beautifully thoughtout, delightful apartment
If you want a homely, beautifully clean, well thought out apartment with stunning gardens on the beach front, look no further.Mrs Sia who owns the apartments welcomed us warmly and we were delighted with our room which has everything we needed included air conditioning!Mrs Nafsica was an amazing host too and made the most amazing breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for her and I look forward to visiting this amazing place again just so I can see her again.If you want to visit an unspoilt part of Greece with just enough nightlife and an array of bars & restaurants & great beaches on your doorstep, visit Meliti Apartments in Akrata. I have extremely high standards and nothing compares to this place!

tripadvisor
M
M-ASIA-TRAVELLER
Oct 2014
Athens Greece   Greece
THE BEST IMPRESSIONS!!!
I am a huge fun of the beach of Akrata. Something with this deep blue water, which attracts me and calms my spirit!Wanted to have a tranquil weekend with my mother, I chose Meliti and I am so happy I did!Yes it is like being home and better, on the terms that everything is kept spotlessly clean.Ms Sia and Ms Nafsika were amazingly polite and interesting personalities.Cosy apartments with all the amenities you may need (wifi, TV, air condition), but the best of all that beautifull yard with flowers and trees allover.Every morning I had my breakfast outside my apartment and Ms Nafsika would bring me exactly what I wanted. Because she noticed my preferences and this is extremely important for a customer, because it makes you feel important and not just someone who had just booked a hotel room.A smiley ''good morning'' every day... a bright ''hello'' with every body you could see in the property, made you feel like being in a small village where everyone were of an acquaintance.My mother and I had a great time, we really rested and next summer we will visit Meliti again. I even could visit this place alone, for a day or two to rest my mind from the chaotic life of Athens. That is how comfortable and safe I felt there!My Greets to Ms Sia and hopefully we will meet again soon!Thank you for everything!!!

tripadvisor
10
Vita
Apr 2012
Larnaca Cyprus   Cyprus
A beautiful guesthouse in Akrata
Meliti guesthouse is on a street that goes along the sea. It was very easy to find - there were signs and also the yellow building stands out from the surrounding ones. Our family room was beautiful, everything looked new and it smelled nice. There were many small details that showed that the hosts really cared about the comfort of their guests. Our little son liked the big dog that met us in the yard and then tried to come inside our room...as well as several cats :) Akrata is a small town, quite pleasant for an evening walk on the beach. If we come back, we will stay at Meliti again.

tripadvisor
10
שרי ר
Oct 2012
Yaad Israel   Israel
A hidden Jem on the beach
We stayed in Meliti hotel for one night in October. The House is 100 years old stone building' complitely and tastfully renovated, with a charming inner court yard . every thing is fresh and clean and the hostess was warm and sat with us to explain and recomend what pastries to buy in the local bakery, recommended a good local restaurant,and told us about the house's history.We stayed there because we planned to take the train from Diakopto the next morning and they were very helpfull when we corresponded by mail prior to our arrival and reserved train tickets for us.The hotel is located acros the street from the beach and we enjoyed a night walk along the beach as well as the amazing sunrise..I recoomend it and if we are ever around again - would definetly stay there !

tripadvisor
ESPA